Is Reckless Driving A Misdemeanor In Nevada?

In Nevada, reckless driving is a significant crime, and the penalties can be severe. NRS 484B.653 of the Nevada Revised Statutes defines reckless driving as operating a motor vehicle with deliberate or wanton disregard for the safety of individuals or property. If convicted of careless driving, you could face up to $1,000 in penalties, 8 DMV demerit points, and up to six months in jail.

Unfortunately, the repercussions continue. If the careless driving results in death or serious physical injury, it is elevated to a category B felony with more severe penalties. This entails imprisonment for up to six years and fines of up to $5,000. Additionally, your license may be suspended for up to a year.

It is essential to always drive safely and responsibly in Nevada. Not only is reckless driving dangerous, but it can also have severe legal ramifications. If you are found guilty of reckless driving, you might face large penalties, jail time, and license suspension. It is always preferable to err on the side of caution, therefore drive with caution.

Liam

Cars were and will be my first love and favorite hobby; I decided to start writing about my discoveries and techniques to improve my cars or repair them.