How Many Points Is Reckless Driving In New Jersey?

In New Jersey, reckless driving can come with a high price tag. First-time offenders of reckless driving should expect to pay a fine between $50 and $200. However, a second offense might result in a punishment ranging from $100 to $500. In addition, you must pay an additional court cost of $33, regardless of the number of times you have been charged with careless driving.

The true killer, though, is the points system. A careless driving conviction will result in the addition of six points to your license. If you acquire six or more points on your license, you will be compelled to pay an additional state surcharge. This can cost you a considerable amount of money!

In New Jersey, driving recklessly is not something to be taken lightly. Not only may it cost you hundreds of dollars in fines and court fees, but if you accumulate enough points on your license, you may also be subject to a substantial surcharge. So consider twice before engaging in risky driving.

Liam

Cars were and will be my first love and favorite hobby; I decided to start writing about my discoveries and techniques to improve my cars or repair them.